Buy Down Comes the Night - by Allison Saft (Hardcover) in United States - Cartnear.com

Down Comes the Night - by Allison Saft (Hardcover)

CTNR804349 09781250623638 CTNR804349

Big Dot of Happiness

Big Dot of Happiness
2023-11-27 USD 16.42

$ 16.42 $ 16.93

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Down Comes the Night - by  Allison Saft (Hardcover)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: Dark Fantasy
Author: Allison Saft
Language: English



About the Book



A gorgeous, deeply romantic YA debut fantasy about two enemies trapped inside a crumbling mansion, with no escape from the monsters within.



Book Synopsis



A YA fantasy classic in the making. - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

Fans of Leigh Bardugo's "Grisha Trilogy" and Marie Rutkoski's "Winner's Trilogy" have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance... - School Library Journal (Starred Review)

Allison Saft's Down Comes the Night is a snow-drenched romantic fantasy that keeps you racing through the pages long into the night.

He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the magic in his darkness.

Wren Southerland's reckless use of magic has cost her everything: she's been dismissed from the Queen's Guard and separated from her best friend--the girl she loves. So when a letter arrives from a reclusive lord, asking Wren to come to his estate, Colwick Hall, to cure his servant from a mysterious illness, she seizes her chance to redeem herself.

The mansion is crumbling, icy winds haunt the caved-in halls, and her eccentric host forbids her from leaving her room after dark. Worse, Wren's patient isn't a servant at all but Hal Cavendish, the infamous Reaper of Vesria and her kingdom's sworn enemy. Hal also came to Colwick Hall for redemption, but the secrets in the estate may lead to both of their deaths.

With sinister forces at work, Wren and Hal realize they'll have to join together if they have any hope of saving their kingdoms. But as Wren circles closer to the nefarious truth behind Hal's illness, they realize they have no escape from the monsters within the mansion. All they have is each other, and a startling desire that could be their downfall.

Love makes monsters of us all



Review Quotes




BOOKRIOT, Get Cozy With These Winter 2021 YA Books For Your TBR

BUZZFEED, 25 LGBTQ+ YA Books You'll Want To Curl Up With This Winter

CULTURESS, 12 must-read sci-fi and fantasy book releases to escape with this March

FROLIC, The Top 12 YA Books Hitting Shelves in March

GOODREADS, 56 of the Most Anticipated Young Adult Books of 2021

MEDIUM
, The Most Exciting Reads of Winter/Spring 2021

UNITED BY POP, 30+ Must Read March 2021 YA Book Releases

Debut author Saft has crafted an intricate world that's figured out down to the details of each character. A choice addition to any collection where Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo rule. - Booklist

The Gothic atmosphere includes echoing, candlelit halls; a secret passage; and explosive secrets....readers who love slow-burn romances will find much to enjoy. A promising debut. - Kirkus

Saft interweaves intrigue, romance, and magic to fashion a slow-burning and atmospheric fantasy debut. - Publishers Weekly

Fans of Leigh Bardugo's "Grisha Trilogy" and Marie Rutkoski's "Winner's Trilogy" have been waiting for this Darkling-esque romance...Those who pick up Saft's debut will be richly rewarded on all counts--intricately woven characters, beautiful prose, and darkness around every corner make this fantasy a first purchase. - School Library Journal (Starred Review)

This gorgeous book definitely has that 'must...keep...reading' power (I read it in one sitting!). - Buzzfeed, 40 YA Fantasy Books We're Highly Anticipating In 2021

Down Comes the Night is lush, eerie, and feels like something fresh within this genre. A tale of politics and war wrapped around an enemies-turned-maybe-something-more romance and all set inside a crumbling mansion full of deadly secrets all combine to create something truly unique - Culturess

The building tension and blossoming romance add to the thrill and soon you're flying through the pages of this book dying to find out what answer behind the murders happening at the Colwick estate.... would definitely recommend this story if you're looking for something atmospheric and ultimately romantic. - The Nerd Daily

Complex, carefully rendered, and utterly addictive, Down Comes the Night is a YA fantasy classic in the making. Saft seamlessly blends an utterly original magic system, multifaceted main characters, and forbidden romance into a gothic narrative that will stay with you long after the last page. - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray

Down Comes the Night is a twisty dark ride through a gothic world that'll keep you up all night. Saft has crafted a deeply romantic tale with fresh magic and mystery on every page, and filled with an arresting cast. An engrossing, haunting, and beautiful addition to the YA shelf. - Isabel IbaƱez, author of Woven in Moonlight

I adored Allison Saft's complex world and engaging heroine. Wren navigates a war-torn country as a healer, wielding her compassion and wit as deftly as her magic. Atmospheric, romantic, and just a touch eerie--this is the kind of story I love to get lost in. - Emily Lloyd-Jones, author of The Bone Houses




About the Author



Allison Saft was born in a Philadelphia blizzard and has been chasing the sun ever since. After receiving her MA in English Literature from Tulane University, she moved from the Gulf Coast to the West Coast, where she spends her time hiking the redwoods and practicing aerial silks. Down Comes the Night is her debut novel.

Related Products

See More