Buy Ichiro - by Ryan Inzana (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

Ichiro - by Ryan Inzana (Paperback)

CTNR800661 09780358238409 CTNR800661

Worx

Worx
2023-12-09 USD 16.46

$ 16.46 $ 17.15

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Ichiro - by  Ryan Inzana (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 288
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Etch/Hmh Books for Young Readers
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: Fantasy
Author: Ryan Inzana
Language: English



About the Book



Exploring themes of grief, masculinity, and belonging, Ryan Inzana's award-winning work is perfect for fans of Hey, Kiddo, American Born Chinese, and Tilly Walden.



Book Synopsis



Exploring themes of grief, masculinity, and belonging, Ryan Inzana's award-winning work is perfect for fans of Hey, Kiddo, American Born Chinese, and Tilly Walden.

Eisner Nominee - Asian/Pacific American Young Adult Literature Honor

Raised by his Japanese mother, Ichiro idolizes his dead American father, and struggles to fit in. When his mother decides to visit Japan, Ichiro is left with his grandfather, in a country he doesn't know.

Grandfather becomes Ichi's guide, sharing Japan with him. But one night, a monster drags Ichi away--into the domain of the gods! Now, he must face his fears and learn about the nature of man, of gods, and of war. He also learns there are no easy answers--for gods or men.

Called thought-provoking, wholly original, and captivating by reviewers, Ichiro "asks hard questions for readers but challenges them to arrive at their own conclusion" (Booklist) and offers "a powerful commentary on war and peace" (Bulletin). Now with a new "Making of Ichiro" section for a glimpse at creator Ryan Inzana's process.

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More