Buy Notorious - by Gordon Korman (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

Notorious - by Gordon Korman (Paperback)

CTNR803402 09780062798879 CTNR803402

Saro Lifestyle

Saro Lifestyle
2023-12-08 USD 8.7

$ 8.70 $ 8.79

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Notorious - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 336
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Mysteries & Detective Stories
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Age Range: 9-12 Years
Author: Gordon Korman
Language: English



About the Book



Told in different voices, on Centerlight Island, halfway between the United States and Canada, middle-schoolers Keenan and ZeeBee team up to seek gold rumored to be hidden there a famous gangster.



Book Synopsis



A funny, suspenseful mystery and unlikely friendship story from New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman--perfect for fans of Swindle and Ungifted.

Keenan has lived all over the world but nowhere quite as strange as Centerlight Island, which is split between the United States and Canada. The only thing weirder than Centerlight itself is his neighbor Zarabeth, aka ZeeBee.

ZeeBee is obsessed with the island's history as a Prohibition-era smuggling route. She's also convinced that her beloved dog, Barney, was murdered--something Keenan finds pretty hard to believe.

Just about everyone on Centerlight is a suspect, because everyone hated Barney, a huge dog--part mastiff, part rottweiler--notorious for terrorizing the community. Accompanied by a mild-mannered new dog who is practically Barney's opposite, ZeeBee enlists Keenan's help to solve the mystery.

As Keenan and ZeeBee start to unravel the clues, they uncover a shocking conspiracy that dates back to Centerlight's gangster past. The good news is that Keenan may have found the best friend he's ever had. The bad news is that the stakes are sky-high.

And now someone is after them. . . .



Review Quotes




“Korman brings his usual humor and heart to this well-plotted mystery... that sensitively explores themes of friendship and family.” --Publishers Weekly

"Another treat for Korman fans."--Kirkus Reviews

“Korman sketches characters with swift, sure strokes and places them in a distinctive setting... this a book that Korman fans won't want to miss.”--ALA Booklist

"Korman is reliably at the head of the pack in middle-grade quirkiness, and his fans will be well pleased with this fresh title."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"The fast-moving, action-packed plot makes this a great choice for reluctant -readers... A diverting read full of suspense and historical intrigue."--School Library Journal

Related Products

See More