Buy The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)

CTNR804803 09781575652863 CTNR804803

Baxton Studio

Baxton Studio
2023-12-02 USD 7.61

$ 7.61 $ 7.69

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
The Case of the Poisoned Pig (Book 2) - (Milo & Jazz Mysteries) by  Lewis B Montgomery (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 96
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Mysteries & Detective Stories
Series Title: Milo & Jazz Mysteries
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Kane Press
Age Range: 9-12 Years
Author: Lewis B Montgomery
Language: English



About the Book



When Jazz's pet piglet gets sick and the veterinarian suspects it was poisoned, she and Milo use their detective skills to try to figure out who did it.



Book Synopsis



The Milo & Jazz Mysteries stars two kid detectives-in-training who use STEM problem-solving skills as they race to unravel cases and save the day! Perfect for fans of Encyclopedia Brown, Cam Jansen and Nate the Great.

Who would want to harm an adorable pet piglet? Milo and Jazz have to find out the identity of the mysterious pig poisoner. And there's no time to lose! This ideal series for beginning readers making the transition to chapter books has incredible Super Sleuthing activities in each book, including hidden pictures, puzzles, mini-mysteries, and quizzes--plus free online activities.



Review Quotes




"Kids will enjoy flexing their detective skills ... in the second installment in the series, The Case of the Poisoned Pig." --Booklist


"The stories are quick and satisfying, and challenges at the back of the books contribute to the enjoyment. Wummer's pencil and ink illustrations add a humorous touch and are perfect for the stories. Each volume ends with additional 'brain stretchers' and mini-cases." --School Library Journal
"Highly recommended." --Children's Bookwatch



About the Author



Lewis B. Montgomery is the pen name of a writer whose favorite authors include CSL, EBW, and LMM. Those initials are a clue--but there's another clue, too. Can you figure out their names? Lewis lives in eastern Pennsylvania and also writes under the pen names Eleanor May and Nan Walker. Amy Wummer has illustrated more than 50 children's books. Amy and her husband, who is also an artist, live in Pennsylvania.

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More