Buy The Glass Spare - by Lauren DeStefano (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

The Glass Spare - by Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)

CTNR802566 09780062491299 CTNR802566

American Tourister

American Tourister
2023-12-06 USD 10.02

$ 10.02 $ 10.33

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
The Glass Spare - by  Lauren DeStefano (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 432
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Glass Spare
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: General
Author: Lauren DeStefano
Language: English



About the Book



Now in paperback--the gorgeously told first novel in a fantasy duology from the "New York Times"-bestselling author of the Chemical Garden trilogy about a princess who discovers she's cursed to turn any living thing she touches to gemstone.



Book Synopsis



The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh.

Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world's wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father--whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war--Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance.

Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified--but as she tests its limits, she's drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure.

But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil's power.

With a world on the brink of war and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that's turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?



From the Back Cover



Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world's wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father--whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war--Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance.

Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified by her power--but as she tests its limits, she's drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure.

But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil's power.

With a world on the brink of war, and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that's turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?



Review Quotes




"A captivating and well-written fantasy adventure."--Booklist

"Brilliantly crafted, this fantasy will make you believe in magic. Only someone with a heart of stone will be able to turn away from Wil's story."--Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe and A World Without You

"Bursting with intrigue, mystery, [and] danger"--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"DeStefano has penned a book of exquisite parts--a spiked exterior of brutal magic and a deep core of tender human relationships--that ultimately coalesce into a sharp, scintillating whole. The Glass Spare will leave you wonderstruck."--Traci Chee, New York Times bestselling author of The Reader

"If there was a company that offered dangerous vacations inside of books, I would want to go into this one, and travel the skies and seas with its vexing, honorable liars. Wil's journey dazzles, and DeStefano's writing entrances. This book is luminous and spiky, like a pocketful of jewels."--Laini Taylor, New York Times bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone

"Readers will be eager to reenter this world of scheming kings and banished heirs, where nothing is quite as it seems."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

"Richly imagined...[and] engrossing...A unique, adventurous fantasy."--School Library Journal

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More