Buy The Good for Nothings - by Danielle Banas (Hardcover) in United States - Cartnear.com

The Good for Nothings - by Danielle Banas (Hardcover)

CTNR800809 09781250311252 CTNR800809

Brew Pub

Brew Pub
2024-06-05 USD 17.2

$ 17.20 $ 17.92

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
The Good for Nothings - by  Danielle Banas (Hardcover)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 336
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Loners & Outcasts
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Swoon Reads
Age Range: Teen
Author: Danielle Banas
Language: English



About the Book



"A ragtag crew of misfit criminals bands together to hunt the biggest score in the galaxy in this irreverent YA sci-fi adventure"--



Book Synopsis



Whip-smart and utterly charming, Danielle Banas's irreverent YA sci-fi adventure The Good for Nothings is perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Lunar Chronicles, and Firefly.

Cora Saros is just trying her best to join the family business of theft and intergalactic smuggling. Unfortunately, she's a total disaster.

After landing herself in prison following an attempted heist gone very wrong, she strikes a bargain with the prison warden: He'll expunge her record if she brings back a long-lost treasure rumored to grant immortality.

Cora is skeptical, but with no other way out of prison (and back in her family's good graces), she has no choice but to assemble a crew from her collection of misfit cellmates--a disgraced warrior from an alien planet; a cocky pirate who claims to have the largest ship in the galaxy; and a glitch-prone robot with a penchant for baking--and take off after the fabled prize.

But the ragtag group soon discovers that not only is the too-good-to-be-true treasure very real, but they're also not the only crew on the hunt for it. And it's definitely a prize worth killing for.

Praise for The Good for Nothings:

A fun, galaxy-spanning treasure hunt with plenty of action and heart. --Publishers Weekly



Review Quotes




Praise for The Good for Nothings:

Humorous and irreverent ... A healthy mix of sarcastic banter, bathroom humor, light romance, and things that go boom round out the action with a satisfying [...] happy ending. ... A great pick for fans of Douglas Adams's The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. --School Library Journal

With this star-hopping romp, Banas (The Supervillain and Me) pits her eclectic band of larceny-minded misfits against a hostile universe, forcing them to come together as a makeshift family. ... The quirky characters, who are fleshed out by attributes such as tough Anders's constant flight sickness and Elio's insistence on a favorite food despite his inability to eat, share an endearing earnestness. A fun, galaxy-spanning treasure hunt with plenty of action and heart. --Publishers Weekly

Praise for The Supervillain and Me:

Get ready for a wild ride in this zany, high-action thriller about good versus evil in the comic-book-universe city of Morriston. ... Best of all, with a nod to gender equity, Abby does just fine helping to right her world in the climactic final scene, even without superpowers. --Booklist

Underneath all of the action and intrigue of this adventure lies an interesting premise: living amongst superheroes from the point of view of the ordinary and powerless. Banas adeptly keeps readers guessing about Iron Phantom's identity and provides plenty of romantic tension, which will satisfy even die-hard fans of the genre. --School Library Journal

Hilarious ... A zany, action-packed adventure ... Especially appealing is Abby discovering that her capabilities are different but equally as significant as the boys', with neither spandex nor superpowers necessary. --VOYA

I can already tell you that Danielle Banas is going to become one of my insta buy authors-her writing style has to be one of my favorite that I've read in a while, and I can't wait to see what she comes out with next. --Vibrant Reads

Danielle Banas has written a stunning and heart-warming debut about family, first love, and what it really means to be a hero. --Buried in a Bookshelf




About the Author



Danielle Banas is the author of The Supervillain and Me and The Good for Nothings. She earned a degree in communication from Robert Morris University, where she spent slightly too much time daydreaming about new characters instead of paying attention in class. When she isn't writing, Danielle can be found loudly singing show tunes, spouting off Disney World trivia, and snuggling with her puppy. She lives in her hometown of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Follow Danielle on Twitter and Instagram!

Related Products

See More