Buy The Unteachables - by Gordon Korman (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

The Unteachables - by Gordon Korman (Paperback)

CTNR804585 09780062563903 CTNR804585

Hal Leonard

Hal Leonard
2023-11-28 USD 8.35

$ 8.35 $ 8.79

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
The Unteachables - by  Gordon Korman (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 304
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: School & Education
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Age Range: 9-12 Years
Author: Gordon Korman
Language: English



Book Synopsis



A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher--perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby's Last Day. A good choice for summer reading or anytime!

The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks. Like Aldo, with anger management issues; Parker, who can't read; Kiana, who doesn't even belong in the class--or any class; and Elaine (rhymes with pain). The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.

Their teacher is Mr. Zachary Kermit, the most burned-out teacher in all of Greenwich. He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him. After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement. But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea--and it involves assigning Mr. Kermit to the Unteachables.

The Unteachables never thought they'd find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did. And Mr. Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again. Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction--and maybe even a shot at redemption.




Review Quotes




"Korman infuses such humanity into this tightly controlled ensemble piece and so deftly skewers school politics and classroom management eccentricities that middle-schoolers will recognize and appreciate both the absurdities and the frustrations." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"[An] underdog story that champions teamwork, kindness, and hidden sparks."--Publishers Weekly

"This crowd-pleasing school story delivers the straightforward humor and warmth that Korman's many fans expect."--School Library Journal

Related Products

See More