Buy Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover) in United States - Cartnear.com

Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)

CTNR974097 09780727890238 CTNR974097

Joyin

Joyin
2024-01-30 USD 31.25

$ 31.25 $ 31.89

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Death in the Great Dismal - (Will Rees Mystery) by  Eleanor Kuhns (Hardcover)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 224
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: African American
Series Title: Will Rees Mystery
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Age Range: Adult
Book theme: Historical
Author: Eleanor Kuhns
Language: English



About the Book



Will Rees and his wife Lydia agree to accompany an old friend previously abducted by slave catchers to the Great Dismal Swamp. However, shortly after arriving in the community one of their number is killed. Will finds himself asked to solve the murder ... which proves tricky when no one there trusts him, and slave catchers are prowling.



Book Synopsis



The story shines for its historical backbone and atmospheric details. Those factors make it perfect for readers of Margaret Lawrence's Hannah Trevor novels and Eliot Pattison's Bone Rattler series - Booklist



From the Back Cover



An indefatigable, principled main character and an immersive early-republic setting, nicely delineating the life and times of the era, distinguish this historical mystery Booklist on Simply Dead The plot twists rank among the author's most clever. Historical fiction fans will be pleased Publishers Weekly on Simply Dead Kuhns makes the most of the cloistered Shaker community setting in this top-notch outing Publishers Weekly on The Shaker Murders



Review Quotes




A fine mystery that powerfully evokes the privations of the period-- "Kirkus Reviews on Simply Dead"

An indefatigable, principled main character and an immersive early-republic setting, nicely delineating the life and times of the era, distinguish this historical mystery-- "Booklist on Simply Dead"

The plot twists rank among the author's most clever. Historical fiction fans will be pleased-- "Publishers Weekly on Simply Dead"



About the Author



Eleanor Kuhns is the 2011 winner of the Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel competition for A Simple Murder. The author of seven previous Will Rees mysteries, she is now a full-time writer after a successful career as the Assistant Director at the Goshen Public Library in Orange County, New York. www.eleanor-kuhns.com

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More