Buy Pizza Girl - by Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback) in United States - Cartnear.com

Pizza Girl - by Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)

CTNR801818 09781984899002 CTNR801818

Minecraft

Minecraft
2023-11-28 USD 12.66

$ 12.66 $ 13.19

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Pizza Girl - by  Jean Kyoung Frazier (Paperback)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 208
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Literary
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Anchor Books
Age Range: Adult
Author: Jean Kyoung Frazier
Language: English



Book Synopsis



*LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD FINALIST*

An audacious and wryly funny coming-of-age story about a pregnant pizza delivery girl who becomes obsessed with one of her customers.

Eighteen years old, pregnant, and working as a pizza delivery girl in suburban Los Angeles, our charmingly dysfunctional heroine is deeply lost and in complete denial. She's grieving the death of her father, avoiding her supportive mom and loving boyfriend, and flagrantly ignoring her future.

Her world is further upended when she becomes obsessed with Jenny, a stay-at-home mother new to the neighborhood, who comes to depend on weekly deliveries of pickled-covered pizzas for her son's happiness. As one woman looks toward motherhood and the other toward middle age, the relationship between the two begins to blur in strange, complicated, and ultimately heartbreaking ways.



Review Quotes




Explosive...[Pizza Girl] bristles with biting wit and optimism, each page a feast of Cheeto-fingered heart, humor, and lyricism.
--Esquire

This quirky, moody novel delivers in unexpected ways.
--People

Sharp and surprising, Pizza Girl shows us how obsession can fill the empty spaces in a young woman's life. Jean Kyoung Frazier will make you laugh with one sentence and break your heart with the next. A delicious debut.
--Julia Phillips, author of Disappearing Earth

In fearless, propulsive prose, Jean Kyoung Frazier perfectly captures the listless ache of a grieving, aimless teen on the cusp of terrifying responsibility. A sublime ode to obsessive outcasts and lovable screw-ups everywhere, Pizza Girl is irresistible and bold, brutal and sweet, with an ending that will thrash your heart.
--Kimberly King Parsons, author of Black Light

Pizza Girl is luminous, brooding, and, frankly, awe-inspiring. It's a joy to spend time in Frazier's world, an experience that only illuminates our own. The novel that teaches you something about yourself is a rare thing, and Frazier has given us a gift.
--Bryan Washington, author of Lot

Jean Kyoung Frazier, a blazing new voice in fiction, has given us a sly, poignant glimpse into the wilds of suburbia, where intergenerational queer love and alienation from labor go hand in hand. And who doesn't want to read about that?
--Andrea Lawlor, author of Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl

To Pizza Girl, Jean Kyoung Frazier brings a flawless ear for language, great inventiveness, unfailing intelligence and empathy, and best of all a rare and shimmering wit. This novel has immense appeal.
--Richard Ford

Pizza Girl is a funny and moving debut, full of wry observation and deep humanity. Jean Kyoung Frazier's incredibly winning protagonist delivers laughter and grief with all the toppings. A wonderful novel from a new writer with talent and heart.
--
Sam Lipsyte, author of Hark

Frazier's darkly comic, unsentimental, subversive debut novel, Pizza Girl, heralds the debut of a wholly-original new kind of American hero, a pregnant, teetering-on-alcoholic Korean-American teenager, as well as the arrival of a wildly gifted writer.
--Elissa Schappell, author of Blueprints for Building Better Girls

"[A] playful and unflinching debut...This infectious evocation of a young woman's slackerdom will appeal to fans of Halle Butler and Ottessa Moshfegh, and will make it difficult not to root for the troubled and spirited pizza girl."
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"[A] quirky and emotionally resonant L.A.-set debut...Offbeat, polished, and heartfelt."
--Booklist



About the Author



JEAN KYOUNG FRAZIER lives in Los Angeles. Pizza Girl is her debut novel.

Related Products

See More