Buy The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover) in United States - Cartnear.com

The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)

CTNR807087 09780062491350 CTNR807087

Honest Beauty

Honest Beauty
2023-12-08 USD 16.4

$ 16.40 $ 17.26

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
The Cursed Sea - (Glass Spare) by  Lauren DeStefano (Hardcover)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Series Title: Glass Spare
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Age Range: Teen
Book theme: General
Author: Lauren DeStefano
Language: English



About the Book



From the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series comes the exciting sequel to "The Glass Spare, " about a cursed princess who must return to the home she left behind in order to discover the origin of her curse and end a dangerous war.



Book Synopsis



The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh.

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it--Wil's unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren--who is more dangerous than ever--can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?



Review Quotes




Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "A captivating and well-written fantasy adventure."--Booklist

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "Readers will be eager to reenter this world of scheming kings and banished heirs, where nothing is quite as it seems."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "With The Glass Spare, DeStefano has created a darkly whimsical world unlike any other. The magic is original, the writing is superb, and I felt as though I were stepping through a wardrobe and into a new Narnia."--Renee Ahdieh, New York Times #1 bestselling author of Flame in the Mist

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "Brilliantly crafted, this fantasy will make you believe in magic. Only someone with a heart of stone will be able to turn away from Wil's story."--Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe and A World Without You

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "DeStefano has penned a book of exquisite parts--a spiked exterior of brutal magic and a deep core of tender human relationships--that ultimately coalesce into a sharp, scintillating whole. The Glass Spare will leave you wonderstruck."--Traci Chee, New York Times bestselling author of The Reader

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: "Richly imagined...[and] engrossing...A unique, adventurous fantasy."--School Library Journal

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More