Buy Get Up, Stand Up - by Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover) in United States - Cartnear.com

Get Up, Stand Up - by Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)

CTNR801557 09781452171722 CTNR801557

Hudson Baby

Hudson Baby
2023-11-28 USD 13.11

$ 13.11 $ 13.52

Item Added to Cart

*Product availability is subject to suppliers inventory

Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
SHIPPING ALL OVER UNITED STATES
Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE
Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
EASY 30 DAYSRETURNS & REFUNDS
Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
24/7 CUSTOMER SUPPORT
Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
TRUSTED AND SAFE WEBSITE
Get Up, Stand Up - by  Bob Marley & Cedella Marley (Hardcover)
100% SECURE CHECKOUT
Number of Pages: 36
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Social Themes
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Age Range: 4-8 Years
Book theme: Bullying
Author: Bob Marley & Cedella Marley
Language: English



About the Book



"Based on the song by Bob Marley"--Jacket.



Book Synopsis



The third picture book adaptation of one of Bob Marley's beloved songs that has a timely message for children: To counter injustice, lift others up with kindness and courage.

A heartfelt and meaningful book that brings Bob Marley's music to life in a new way: As a young girl goes on with her day in school, she comes across several instances of teasing and intimidation. But with loving action and some help from her friends, she's able to make things right for herself and others.

- This cute children's book includes the impactful lyrics of Bob Marley's song 'Get Up, Stand Up' that has inspired millions of listeners around the world with messages of peace, love, and truth
- Written by Cedella Marley, Bob Marley's daughter, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive
- With exuberant pictures by John Jay Cabuay accompanying Marley's iconic lyrics, Get Up, Stand Up is a vibrant testament to the power we all have to make a difference

Fans of Every Little Thing and One Love will also love the lyrical rhythm and the powerful message of love, peace, and harmony presented in Get Up, Stand Up.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Appeals to readers of all ages with the light-hearted tone and cheerful illustrations
- Books for kids ages 6-8
- Children's books for early elementary students



Review Quotes




A message of empowerment and unity . . . Joyous.--Kirkus Reviews

Carrying on her father's legacy of banding people together in solidarity, Cedella Marley adds to her collection of picture book adaptations of the singer-songewriter's beloved work with this new installment. An energetic readaloud that promises to pump up young dissenters and peacemakers.--Publishers Weekly



About the Author



Cedella Marley, the eldest child of Bob Marley, is also the author of One Love and Three Little Birds and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Bob Marley, a Jamaican singer-songwriter, is one of the 20th century's most important and influential entertainment icons, and his lifestyle and music continue to inspire new generations as his legacy lives on through his music.

John Jay Cabuay received his MFA in illustration from the Fashion Institute of Technology, and his illustrations have graced the covers of newspapers, magazines, and books worldwide. He lives in New York City.

Related Products

See More

You May Also Like

See More